WSOP 2013 No-Limit Hold’em Event #24 won by Corey Harrison

June 18, 2013 in 2013 WSOP news

 WSOP 2013 No-Limit Hold'em Event #24 won by Corey HarrisonCorey Harrison won the WSOP 2013 No-Limit Hold’em Event #24 after more than 12 hours of play and got his first bracelet. He also won the $432,411 first place prize and let the other players with the dream of being the next champions.

At the final table and after 18 hands Robert Brewer was the first to go after losing to the K-Q of Mohsin Charania. Gareth Teatum followed him in 8th place after three hours of play when losing from Mohsin Charania again.

Former EPT champion Zimnan Ziyard amd Charania was left with 7th and 6th place and Gregory Josifovski before the lunch was beat by the pair of 4′s of Corey Harrison and finished up 5th.

After the dinner and with four players left at the event, Paul Spitzberg’s K-6 was no good against Cascado’s J-J and ended up 4th. Salvatore Dicarlo was eliminated in 3rd place after losing with his Q-4 to an A-6 of Harrison.

In heads-up play of WSOP 2013 No-Limit Hold’em Event #24 it was Corey Harrison against Daniel Cascado. They played for almost 2 hours during which both players had a change to hold a big chip lead. At the final hand Cascado moved all in preflop holding K-10 and Harrison called him with A-7 spades. The flop came out with J(s) – A – 4(s) and Harrison had a pair of Aces and was waiting for a flush draw. 6 and J were the next cards. The flush never came but he won with two pairs and got his first bracelet.

WSOP 2013 No-Limit Hold’em Event #24 results.

Place Player Prize
1 Corey Harrison $432,411
2 Daniel Cascado $267,452
3 Salvatore Dicarlo $184,914
4 Paul Spitzberg $133,364
5 Gregory Josifovski $97,493
6 Mohsin Charania $72,208
7 Zimnan Ziyard $54,191
8 Gareth Teatum $41,198
9 Robert Brewer $31,711


Read more.