WSOP 2013 No-Limit Hold’em Event #14 won by Jonathan Taylor

June 10, 2013 in 2013 WSOP news

WSOP 2013 No-Limit Hold'em Event #14 won by Jonathan TaylorAfter three days of poker in No-Limit Hold’em Event #14 Jonathan Taylor bested a field of 1,819 players to win the bracelet and $454,424. In day 3 Taylor started in second in chips behind Hirel Patel and as he made it to the official final table he watched Benjamin Dobson, Chris Hunichen, Morgan Machina, Daniel Paska, and Russell beeing eliminated.

Joseph Pergola was the first to exit at the final table when he lost to Patel and Dan Gannon followed him after moving all in against Taylor and losing to his King-High. Jed Hoffman was left in seventh place after playing a huge flip against Hoffman which sent him to the rail in. In sixth place we had Patric Kubat after losing to Patel.

In the final five of No-Limit Hold’em Event #14 Taylor with a top two pair eliminated Tomy Vu which gave him fifth place and then moved all in against Patel from the big blind and left him with fourth place. After this win he was first in chips.

In the final three Taylor eliminated Frey and went to heads-up play against Bon with a two to one advantage. He was winning one pot after another and he forced him to call an all in. Jonathan Taylor paired a nine and that gave him the win and $454,424.

Below are Limit Hold’em Event #14 final rankings.


Player  Prize
1 Brent Wheeler $191,605
2 Mark Mierkalns $118,300
3 Malissia Zapata $76,904
4 Chiduziem Obi $56,485
5 Grayson Scoggin $42,074
6 William James $31,747
7 Brian Nichols $24,232
8 Alex Queen $18,703
9 Eric Froehlich $14,585


Read more.